Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Karen E Guinn, DDS -  - Orthodontist

The Smile Agency Orthodontics & Smile Design

Karen E Guinn, DDS

Orthodontist & TMJ Specialist located in Downtown Pasadena, CA & West Covina, CA

40 total reviews

Dr. Karen E Guinn always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Karen Guinn below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maya M.
Submitted 11/24/20
18 years ago I was the patient and had an amazing experience, now I am trusting the Smile Agency with correcting the smile of my second child and I am very pleased with the whole process!! I have already referred many family and friends to come so now I'm telling you its definitely worth it!!!
Monserrat M.
Submitted 11/23/20
Amazing! Always friendly & very helpful!!(: good dental teamwork!!
Raquel R.
Submitted 11/19/20
Very kind and friendly staff! After some time searching for a professional who works with tmj, I’m so thankful I finally found the Smile Agency. Thank you for giving me hope :)
Hugh C.
Submitted 11/17/20
Good
Kenneth M.
Submitted 11/11/20
At my age, I am over 60 years of age, I had been very concerned about my lower front teeth because my upper teeth were hitting them and they became lose over years. I went to a few other Orthodonist and each of them said, it would be best if they put implants in the front of my mouth. I was almost convinced to go ahead, but someone told me about Dr. Guinn she just happened to be member at my church. In short, I kept my teeth, after period of 17 months of wearing braces my smile is still good and all of the teeth in my mouth are still intact and doing great. The Smile Agency staff is caring and very considerate of the clients concerns. I receive Dr. Guinn as a true blessing to me and my mouth. Thanks so much...
Makayla J.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr Guinn and her staff always provide a warm and pleasant atmosphere. I feel like I’m part of the family every time I visit. My braces are doing well and I’m almost done!
Gilbert R.
Submitted 11/10/20
Very good
Diego O.
Submitted 11/10/20
Excellent service
Lizbeth O.
Submitted 11/10/20
Sweet staff
Michael M.
Submitted 11/06/20
Great
Carl J.
Submitted 11/04/20
There aren't enough stars to rate. 5 is unjust. I recommend The Smile Agency to the world.
Carl J.
Submitted 11/04/20
All of my experiences with Dr. Guinn have been phenomenal. Her and the staff at The Smile agency are a step above professional.
Jorge F.
Submitted 11/02/20
Very good
Alexandra A.
Submitted 11/02/20
I like how they attended me , very sweet and gentle
Hanan H.
Submitted 10/29/20
Great
Samantha P.
Submitted 10/28/20
Perfect
Samantha P.
Submitted 10/28/20
Perfect.
Natalia E.
Submitted 10/28/20
Excellent! My daughters appointment was at 12:00 and was attended immediately.
Alejandra C.
Submitted 10/28/20
Love it here! Very clean and professional.
Tyler G.
Submitted 10/27/20
Here's the thing about orthodontists: there are some that you can go to who will do a job that is "good enough." I know because my previous orthodontist was like that. And then there are orthodontists like Dr. Guinn, who, if you're going to spend thousands of dollars and potentially years to align your teeth; you want it perfect - and Dr. Guinn will make sure that it is. Not all orthodontists are the same; some do not have the necessary expertise to do the work she can do, and in my case; I needed orthognathic surgery to correct jaw bone irregularities which required pre and post op orthodontia. So when you choose your orthodontists, trust me; there are some that will advise you "well, in this case; it's good enough," and then there are some like Dr. Guinn who will keep it real with you and tell you to the effect of "do you want it good enough or do you want it perfect?" Personally, I prefer having all the treatment options laid out before me and consequences thereof explained before I make a decision - that's why I went with Dr. Guinn. Who's taking care of your teeth?